If you really don't need your Lichess account. You can close it, you can reopen it, but if you close your account two times, there is no way to recover it. You can close your account in https://lichess.org/account/close
You can visit your account if it is closed, but you can't see your stats and ratings. Closed accounts cannot login, if you try to create another account with the same mail you used on your closed account, you can create it.
- The 'password' for close your account is the password of your account.
- When you press ''close my account'' lichess ask you: Are you sure to close your account?
- You can close your account at -> profile ----> wheel of settings -----> close account